Thanks Thanks:  0
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

  1. #1
    Member Reputation: 19
    Join Date
    2011-05-12
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    32


    Post POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    Hi all,
    i have a problem with Voice quality.
    After last update Tems Investigation 20.3.3 and phones when i run same voice quality script the script running but the conversation which measurements voice quality between two phones does not start. And voice quality fail in the end of script. Tems phones is on Android 8. Could this be related?
    İ need expert support to solve this problem.

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member Reputation: 11
    Join Date
    2018-08-14
    Posts
    6


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    What error information do you get?


    Quote Originally Posted by aznax View Post
    Hi all,
    i have a problem with Voice quality.
    After last update Tems Investigation 20.3.3 and phones when i run same voice quality script the script running but the conversation which measurements voice quality between two phones does not start. And voice quality fail in the end of script. Tems phones is on Android 8. Could this be related?
    İ need expert support to solve this problem.

  4. #3
    Member Reputation: 19
    Join Date
    2011-05-12
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    32


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    Error information like this:
    Voice quality failure, No MOS received during measurement

  5. #4
    Junior Member Reputation: 11
    Join Date
    2018-08-14
    Posts
    6


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    All calls are like this?
    If you add a 3-5s wait before the Voice quality activity, does that improve?
    Are you using ODM or Digital Device or ACU?

    Quote Originally Posted by aznax View Post
    Error information like this:
    Voice quality failure, No MOS received during measurement

  6. #5
    Member Reputation: 19
    Join Date
    2011-05-12
    Location
    EARTH
    Posts
    32


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    Quote Originally Posted by djcad View Post
    All calls are like this?
    If you add a 3-5s wait before the Voice quality activity, does that improve?
    Are you using ODM or Digital Device or ACU?
    Yes, all calls are.
    I added 5s wait before Voice quality but it wan't improve.
    Using Galaxy S9. in script i chosed Device Digital Audio for audio source. Before Tems Investigation update it was working.

  7. #6
    Junior Member Reputation: 11
    Join Date
    2018-08-14
    Posts
    6


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    Quote Originally Posted by aznax View Post
    Yes, all calls are.
    I added 5s wait before Voice quality but it wan't improve.
    Using Galaxy S9. in script i chosed Device Digital Audio for audio source. Before Tems Investigation update it was working.
    Have you tried updating the ODM again and see if there are any left.
    Try to resynchronize licenses in the license manager application on the phone aswell on the computer.
    I have noticed earlier that sometimes the licenses does not stick to new ODM's.

    We are running 1.139 with both 20.3.3 and 21.1.2 on Sony's and there it works perfectly.

  8. #7
    Member Reputation: 42
    Join Date
    2016-06-17
    Posts
    83


    Default Re: POLQA stopped working after updating ODM to 1.139

    Why not ask Infovista support ?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •