Thanks Thanks:  4
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to add sites into group and display in GE

  1. #1
    Member Reputation: 116
    Join Date
    2012-03-16
    Posts
    230


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default How to add sites into group and display in GE

    Hi experts
    Pls help me in this
    I have an excel file with many collumns in details.
    I can use Piano tool to make BTS site and import it to Google Earth to view in details
    However, how can I group BTSs in this file into LAC or BSC or provinces... and keep all details like using Piano
    Sereparate excel into many files wastes too much time
    Tks a lot

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Reputation: 307
    Join Date
    2009-11-27
    Location
    In the world
    Posts
    310


    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    I'm not sure Mapinfor can do like you want or not. But Atoll toll can do what you want.

  4. #3
    Member Reputation: 306
    Join Date
    2010-10-18
    Posts
    332


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    GE Pro "Style Template" can do it. It is quite similiar to Themes in Mapinfo.

  5. Thanks linhhy thanked for this post
  6. #4
    VIP Member Reputation: 1126
    Join Date
    2008-10-24
    Posts
    567


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    Do not forget this ~ Style Template ~ "This feature is available to Google Earth Pro and Google Earth EC customers only."
    Solution ~ Get your GE Pro
    Here a good link ~ https://support.google.com/earth/ans..._topic=2377004 and http://laearth.ohsep.louisiana.gov/i...ug_styles.html

  7. Thanks linhhy, Stantheman, bluep thanked for this post
  8. #5
    Member Reputation: 116
    Join Date
    2012-03-16
    Posts
    230


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    Many tks Mr Punto. ^^
    Last edited by bluep; 2015-07-20 at 12:05 PM

  9. #6
    Member Reputation: 116
    Join Date
    2012-03-16
    Posts
    230


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    It comes from my too old GE software. The newest GE Pro 7.1 , which is now free in website can support grouping more than 8 groups
    All you have to do is make excel file with Site Name, Longitude, Latitude, Address , Province, etc.... Then save in .csv ( comma )
    After that, import it into GE Pro. You will group in Icon tab , when click choosing subfolder ( icon by field )
    Many tks Mr Punto for his guide

  10. #7
    Member Reputation: 35
    Join Date
    2016-04-24
    Posts
    8


    Default Re: How to add sites into group and display in GE

    use axio and you can do that easly

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •