Thanks Thanks:  0
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: View Properties and Sites on 2D view of Aircom 7

Member Reputation: 56

Default View Properties and Sites on 2D view of Aircom 7

hi every one, this might be a silly questions but I'm new to Aircom and I'm having hard time trying to display my imported "Properties" on the 2D view of Enterprise.
    I can place and view "Properties" and "Sites" from the 2d view menus, but when i do "Locate in 2d View" for my imported data from database the map moves to the location but i don't see any thing, I've selected All flags on the view but still no display: just roads, height and clutter files.

Please help me stop beating my head over this...
    What I did was import Properties from .txt files via File>Import>project data>Property Data

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Member Reputation: 46

Default Re: View Properties and Sites on 2D view of Aircom 7

Quote Originally Posted by Zalu View Post
    hi every one, this might be a silly questions but I'm new to Aircom and I'm having hard time trying to display my imported "Properties" on the 2D view of Enterprise.
    I can place and view "Properties" and "Sites" from the 2d view menus, but when i do "Locate in 2d View" for my imported data from database the map moves to the location but i don't see any thing, I've selected All flags on the view but still no display: just roads, height and clutter files.

Please help me stop beating my head over this...
    What I did was import Properties from .txt files via File>Import>project data>Property Data
    Hi Bro,
    I think you that, you was wrong the way import database to Asset. AsssetV7 Tool has template convert "Excel to XML" for AssetV7 by format .XML.

Thanks bro, I did what you suggested and still no display.
    the map just moves to the location and that's it no red squares or anything!

Please help, I want to start what really matters I don't want to waste time trying to figure out this silly Display problem.