PDA

View Full Version : how to make .tab file in mapinfo ?

coursekec
2010-05-14, 05:54 PM
I made the .cell file in excel .I am new to mapinfo. How to make .tab file in mapinfo for use in TEMS investigation ? please help me..

thanks in advance..

Rooster[BG]
2010-05-14, 07:45 PM
To create MapInfo tab file with site data you need a plugin to "draw" the actual Cells on the map (need azimuth and beam width).

You can search the forum, there are few plugins for that.

SiteSee is a good one.

babeka
2010-05-14, 11:58 PM
I made the .cell file in excel .I am new to mapinfo. How to make .tab file in mapinfo for use in TEMS investigation ? please help me..

thanks in advance..

Hello!

Go to
http://www.finetopix.com/showpost.php?p=67663&postcount=1

Please add Reputation!

Best Regards
babeka

mamunipati
2010-05-15, 01:15 AM
Dear Friend,
For Mapinfo tab u need at least 5 thing in ur excel (cell site database)
1:Site name
2: Sector Name
3: Sector ID(eg: v1, v2, v3)
4: Lat & long
5: Azimuth(or Bearing)
6: Beam width

There is a cell tool , using which u can make cell site database sectorwise in .tab format.

For further more information just PM me i will send u print screen..
Thanking U
mamunipati

thanks in advance..

freakturd06
2010-05-21, 12:40 AM
;83978']To create MapInfo tab file with site data you need a plugin to "draw" the actual Cells on the map (need azimuth and beam width).

You can search the forum, there are few plugins for that.

SiteSee is a good one.

---------------------------------------------------------

trainee10
2010-05-21, 03:54 AM
HI,
you need to s_info.tab file which have all the sites for your particular market, you need streets and name .tab file like every market have some files for eg: atlanta have ATD.tab, carolina has NCD.tab and finally you should have sample cluster map in order to draw or create map info tab file.

If you have all these then in 3-4 steps you can create map info tab file.

thanks
you can add reputation and thanks
bye.