PDA

View Full Version : 3G Radio Network Optimization

k9_my2007
2009-05-05, 11:54 PM
Hi!

I'm a student in Telecommunication, and I'm making a report on "3G Radio Network Optimization", the problem is that i don't find a good tool for a simulation, cause we must do a simulation.

My Supervisor told me that i can work with the TEMS Investigation, but in my town, the NodBs are all disabled, and the BTS (2G) are still worked, so as you can see I can't do a drive test for the WCDMA network, so my supervisor told me that he can bring to me a "log file", but in this case, all what I can do is to analyse the results, and give some solutions (so it can't be considered as a simulation).
So, plz, have you got any idea, about any tool that I can use for my project. I don't want tools designed just for planning like atoll, but for optimizing.
Do you know any tools that can calculate for example the isolation for the co-existence between the GSM BTS and the WCDMA RBS ??? Thank's to you.

Or tools, designed for the capacity/coverage Optimization?

Or, does any body have a recorded video (with camtasia for example) for a drive test of the 3G network ??

Thank's for your help!

k9_my2007
2009-05-13, 10:21 PM
H!

Ok, no reply yet.

Somebody sent to me on pm that I can try Actix.

I've downloaded this tool from your forum, even the book : UMTS RF-prelunch Optimization process witch use the Actix tool for Optimizing.

Thank's to Wire free alliance!!!

But I still need drive test log files, RNC counters files from OMC-R and maps.

Could some body send to me such files please.

I'm sorry, but I've not much more time to complete my project with simulation.

Thank's for your help!

kais
2009-05-14, 12:11 AM
map to witch country ?

k9_my2007
2009-05-15, 01:28 AM
map to witch country ?

Thank's for your reply!