PDA

View Full Version : Question Piano With MapInfo

AhmadE
2013-09-04, 09:04 PM
Hello,

I am Working with MapInfo 9 and i try to use Piano 4.1, 5 and 5.3 under Huawei 6900
to be able to see the HO relation of each cell with its neighbors but it didn't work,
It's only work to see the data for cells on Mapinfo.

-first is there any template for the piano excel file to working on it?
-2nd what is the steps to be able to add all of Cell Data, HO parameters "if Possible" and the Neighbors list.
-When i used the Piano 4.1 and 5 i have an error massage "Subscript out of range"

but when i work with Piano 5.3 the process success and HO table file loaded.
and when i try to check the nieghbors of any cells from the drop list i have a new massage " Datatype mismatch in expression"

IF anyone can help me with a success way to have the full usage of Piano "any working version" with Huawei 6900

Thanks

Rooster[BG]
2013-09-04, 11:08 PM
Hello,

MapInfo 9 is very old. Perhaps you should try a newer version.

As for Piano 5.3,

Find attached the following files: Piano 5.3 MI tool, User Guide, NPO Template. I think I've downloaded from the forum but I can't find the thread now.

BR,
Rooster[BG]

Hello,

I am Working with MapInfo 9 and i try to use Piano 4.1, 5 and 5.3 under Huawei 6900
to be able to see the HO relation of each cell with its neighbors but it didn't work,
It's only work to see the data for cells on Mapinfo.

-first is there any template for the piano excel file to working on it?
-2nd what is the steps to be able to add all of Cell Data, HO parameters "if Possible" and the Neighbors list.
-When i used the Piano 4.1 and 5 i have an error massage "Subscript out of range"

but when i work with Piano 5.3 the process success and HO table file loaded.
and when i try to check the nieghbors of any cells from the drop list i have a new massage " Datatype mismatch in expression"