PDA

View Full Version : Preparing for 3G RF Engineer Job Interview

bikplaboi
2011-08-20, 08:49 PM
Hi All,

I will be going in for a 3G RF Enginner position interview in a week's time and need some guidance on what I need to prepare for in terms which particular area of RF Planning and Optimization will I be most like to be asked questions.

I have good practical experience with 2G, GPRS, EDGE and as for 3G I just started learning and have not had any formal training or hands on experience so I am bit worried.

Please any member with good 3G experience let me know some pointers so I can concentrate on the main areas of concern for a 3G RF Engineer so I can start well.

Thank all who give feedback..

br,,

bikplaboi:(:confused:

leteo
2011-08-21, 01:34 AM
Hi All,

I will be going in for a 3G RF Enginner position interview in a week's time and need some guidance on what I need to prepare for in terms which particular area of RF Planning and Optimization will I be most like to be asked questions.

I have good practical experience with 2G, GPRS, EDGE and as for 3G I just started learning and have not had any formal training or hands on experience so I am bit worried.

Please any member with good 3G experience let me know some pointers so I can concentrate on the main areas of concern for a 3G RF Engineer so I can start well.

br,,

BASIC KNOWLEDGE about 2G (I recommend Aircom docs) and 3G (Nokia docs). Those docs you could search in this 4rum.
But the most important, show your passion about RF field.
Good luck, guy.

jimjim
2011-08-21, 04:53 AM
Hi All,

br,,

Hello there,

There have been sometime ago a post about 3G interview questions. Do a little search and start with them. A roadmap for 3G start from top to bottom, if you are going to work with Huawei equipments then you can find a wealth of information on FineTopix.

However download 3G interview questions, and proceed from there.

:)
Regards,

bikplaboi
2011-08-21, 10:29 AM