PDA

View Full Version : Question on "carreer in RF optimizations"

jelexy
2011-05-10, 04:57 AM
Hello all RF guru and RF students. I have a burning question for you all.
I am planning to acquire the skill set of RF optimization (hopefully find a job too). In the late 90s I graduated from EE collage and due to luck of opportunity in electronics related job, I switch into computer networking and I have been working in the networking related field (mostly Cisco and juniper technology), but I am thinking to go back into Electronic communications (RF).
My question to you is… how tough is to break into the RF related field, such as RF optimization.
Currently I’m living in the state, but willing to travel anywhere in the world, in order to gain the required experience!
Please share your experience with me, any course you might now, which will help me break into RF optimization career or the lowest job to take in order to gain the experience etc.

Thank you in advance, for any advice you might suggest.

Jelexy

raednoor
2011-05-10, 05:09 AM
So, your advice is :

Stuck with RF, and do not work in Computer Network field?????

For RF Engineers:

jelexy
2011-05-10, 08:04 AM
Sorry, It is my pleasure to help you, but seems I will do the same as you!!!!

So, your advice is :

Stuck with RF, and do not work in Computer Network field?????

For RF Engineers:

If you do not have an opportunity in RF Field, what do you suggest alternative section?

what do you mean? you work as network tech/engineer??

raednoor
2011-05-10, 04:08 PM
what do you mean? you work as network tech/engineer??

I will be VoIP network engineer....

Also I should be familiar with CCNA, CCNP,....

So, I think its hard to get back to RF area after these issues.

What's your advice?

--------------------------------------------------

When there is a willing.......there is a way.

jelexy
2011-05-11, 12:46 AM
I will be VoIP network engineer....

Also I should be familiar with CCNA, CCNP,....