PDA

View Full Version : BSIC Problem

Ericsson_RND
2010-12-19, 03:20 AM
Dear Brothers,

I am new with E******* Equipments I need your comments for the below issue concerning the BSIC problem, As per my knowledge with ******** equipments, it should not be 2 sites in same BSC have same BCCH and same BSIC.
In E******* I found that one BSC has two or more than two LACs, and same BSC can control huge numbers of sites compared to ******** BSCs.
What is the main concept for BSIC issue with E******* BSCs.
1. Can same BSC have two sites with same BSIC and Same BCCH and the two sites connected to different LACs.
2. Can same BSC have two sites with same BSIC and Same BCCH and the two sites connected to same LAC.

And what is the conflict that caused when there is two or more than two sites have same BSIC and same BCCH.

Regards
Ahmed Al-Shawi

luganomu
2010-12-19, 03:55 AM
Hi bro

Any bsc its not allowed for two cell id to have same BSIC and BCCH combination regardless of how many LACs the BSC operates with.

There will be paging ISSUE.

scorpion
2010-12-19, 01:34 PM
Hi,

Is there is any issue creating the same LAC + CI in all the MSC for testing purpose. What will be the consqunces...

My plan is to usae it for connecting the test BTS only...

s52d
2010-12-19, 03:32 PM
Dear Brothers,

I am new with E******* Equipments I need your comments for the below issue concerning the BSIC problem, As per my knowledge with ******** equipments, it should not be 2 sites in same BSC have same BCCH and same BSIC.
In E******* I found that one BSC has two or more than two LACs, and same BSC can control huge numbers of sites compared to ******** BSCs.
1. Can same BSC have two sites with same BSIC and Same BCCH and the two sites connected to different LACs.
2. Can same BSC have two sites with same BSIC and Same BCCH and the two sites connected to same LAC.

And what is the conflict that caused when there is two or more than two sites have same BSIC and same BCCH.

Regards
Ahmed Al-Shawi

Hi!