Thanks Thanks:  5
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

  1. #1
    Member Reputation: 32
    Join Date
    2012-02-19
    Posts
    18


    Question Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Hi all
    appreciate if you give me right configuration for Tcell parameter while having U900 F1 ,U2100 F2&F3 and different between below options then effected KPI by this parameter for below cases:

    if
    case 1

    Tcell for sector 1: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 0
    Tcell for sector 2: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 256
    Tcell for sector 3: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 512

    Same Tcell for different Bands and different frequency .

    Case 2
    Tcell for sector 1: U900 F1 is CHIP 0 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 768
    Tcell for sector 2: U900 F1 is CHIP 256 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 1024
    Tcell for sector 3: U900 F1 is CHIP 256 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 1280

    Different Tcell for different bands(like U900 and U2100 are different bands ) but same for two adjacent frequencies in the same band(like F2 and F3 in U2100 band).
    Last edited by rebin1988; 2018-03-15 at 05:07 AM

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Member Reputation: 32
    Join Date
    2012-02-19
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Dear experts
    I need you help please.

  4. #3
    Member Reputation: 246 slava121's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-10-22
    Location
    South Caucasus, RA
    Posts
    182


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Good evening, dear rebin1988!
    if, I correctly understood your question, then the distribution of chips, should be the first option:
    Tcell for sector 1: U900 F1,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 0
    Tcell for sector 2: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 256
    Tcell for sector 3: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 512.

    In my opinion, in Case2 errors (marked in yellow).
    Tcellfor sector 1: U900 F1 is CHIP 0 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP
    768
    Tcell for sector 2: U900 F1 is CHIP 256 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP
    1024
    Tcell for sector 3: U900 F1 is CHIP
    256 but for U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 1280

    But, it should be noted, F1 for U900 and F2 for U2100 are different frequencies for different technologies. Therefore, it will be correct F1 for U900, F1 for U2100, F2 for U2100.
    The offset of chips is the same for F1, F2, F3, F4 for each sector. In this case, the distribution table for chips can be:
    Tcellfor sector 1: U900 F1 - CHIP 0; for U2100 F1 - CHIP 0; forU2100 F2 -CHIP 0
    Tcellfor sector 2: U900 F1 - CHIP 256; for U2100 F1 - CHIP 256; for U2100 F2 - CHIP 256
    Tcell for sector 3: U900 F1 - CHIP 512; for U2100 F1 - CHIP 512; for U2100 F2 -CHIP 512

    with regards, Slava



  5. Thanks rebin1988 thanked for this post
  6. #4
    Member Reputation: 32
    Join Date
    2012-02-19
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Thank you Slava for your reply.
    What about effect of Tcell parameter on KPI or subscriber experience?

  7. #5
    Member Reputation: 32
    Join Date
    2012-02-19
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Dear experts
    appreciate if you share your information please.

  8. #6
    Junior Member Reputation: 10
    Join Date
    2018-06-13
    Posts
    5


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    tcell is basically for synch between sectors of same site . So we should have gap between them . you can have handover delays or failures between cosite sectors

  9. Thanks rebin1988 thanked for this post
  10. #7
    Member Reputation: 19
    Join Date
    2010-07-07
    Posts
    45


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Hi, If you have DC is mandatory to be the same for F2&3.

    Tcell for sector 1: U900 F1 ,U2100 F2 and F3 is CHIP 0

  11. Thanks rebin1988 thanked for this post
  12. #8
    Member Reputation: 32
    Join Date
    2012-02-19
    Posts
    18


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    Thank you Rama.&smartel
    I got you but I want know which counter and KPI will be affected by this parameter for example if 3 sectors in one site have same Tcell which KPI or counter will degrade.

    please anyone has info share it .

  13. #9
    Junior Member Reputation: 10
    Join Date
    2018-06-13
    Posts
    5


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    check softer handover success rate .

  14. Thanks rebin1988 thanked for this post
  15. #10
    VIP Member Reputation: 1587 auto_art's Avatar
    Join Date
    2010-04-23
    Location
    Polar Bear
    Posts
    955


    Default Re: Tcell parameter WCDMA(Huawei)

    our trainer said if the PSC of all three cells belongs to different PSC groups, this parameter does not play a significance i.e. this can be kept same in that case it does not affect performance.
    Auto_artNPM Consul.Default PAS: londonpl rate threads for their usefulnesshare & care

  16. Thanks rebin1988 thanked for this post

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •