Thanks Thanks:  0
Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: nec ipasolink, how to get GE/SFP port bandwidth via snmp ?

  1. #1
    Member Reputation: 1075 carver's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10-24
    Location
    Nauru
    Posts
    308

    Default nec ipasolink, how to get GE/SFP port bandwidth via snmp ?

    I encountered a strange problem, with my old NEC ipasso.
    I can't add port bandwidth graphs to my Nagios monitoring.

    I want to monitor the ports GE1 ... GE4, and SFP1/2,
    But I can't find the required OID for the ports.
    by SNMP, I find only the ports eth0.xx, bridgeXX and bcmXX

    Below is my SNMP list of ports. no GE/SFP port.
    Can anyone know if there is an opportunity to get values on the ports,
    or is it just such an architecture ?

    Thanks.

    Code:
    IF-MIB::ifName.1 = STRING: lo
    IF-MIB::ifName.2 = STRING: eth0.1
    IF-MIB::ifName.3 = STRING: inband
    IF-MIB::ifName.11 = STRING: bridge1
    IF-MIB::ifName.12 = STRING: bridge2
    IF-MIB::ifName.13 = STRING: bridge3
    IF-MIB::ifName.14 = STRING: bridge4
    IF-MIB::ifName.15 = STRING: bridge5
    IF-MIB::ifName.16 = STRING: bridge6
    IF-MIB::ifName.17 = STRING: bridge7
    IF-MIB::ifName.18 = STRING: bridge8
    IF-MIB::ifName.19 = STRING: bridge9
    IF-MIB::ifName.20 = STRING: bridge10
    IF-MIB::ifName.21 = STRING: bridge11
    IF-MIB::ifName.22 = STRING: bridge12
    IF-MIB::ifName.23 = STRING: bridge13
    IF-MIB::ifName.24 = STRING: bridge14
    IF-MIB::ifName.25 = STRING: bridge15
    IF-MIB::ifName.26 = STRING: bridge16
    IF-MIB::ifName.27 = STRING: bridge17
    IF-MIB::ifName.28 = STRING: bridge18
    IF-MIB::ifName.29 = STRING: bridge19
    IF-MIB::ifName.30 = STRING: bridge20
    IF-MIB::ifName.31 = STRING: eth0.3
    IF-MIB::ifName.32 = STRING: eth0.2
    IF-MIB::ifName.41 = STRING: bcm2-1
    IF-MIB::ifName.42 = STRING: bcm3-1
    IF-MIB::ifName.8454144 = STRING: lldp1-1
    IF-MIB::ifName.8519680 = STRING: lldp1-2
    IF-MIB::ifName.8585216 = STRING: lldp1-3
    IF-MIB::ifName.8650752 = STRING: lldp1-4
    IF-MIB::ifName.8716288 = STRING: lldp1-5
    IF-MIB::ifName.8781824 = STRING: lldp1-6
    IF-MIB::ifName.16842752 = STRING: lldp2-1
    IF-MIB::ifName.25231360 = STRING: lldp3-1
    /carv

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member Reputation: 10
    Join Date
    2018-04-12
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: nec ipasolink, how to get GE/SFP port bandwidth via snmp ?

    Good evening! Find a way? As relevant and me

  4. #3
    Member Reputation: 1075 carver's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10-24
    Location
    Nauru
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: nec ipasolink, how to get GE/SFP port bandwidth via snmp ?

    I need time to remember everything.
    but in the general case - no snmp.

    The hardware architecture of the device is,
    that ethernet ports are removed from the processor.

    probably the processor - doesn't control their load.

    I solved the problem with FE/GE port activation
    and radio speed at IPASSO and maybe VR,
    but not with snmp.
    /carv

  5. #4
    Member Reputation: 1075 carver's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10-24
    Location
    Nauru
    Posts
    308

    Default Re: nec ipasolink, how to get GE/SFP port bandwidth via snmp ?

    iPASSO-200_1000-Introduction(part1)_Page_42.jpg

    it seems that the block diagram of the relay is such that all these 6 ports are included in the L2 switch, and the control board is already included in it via the VLAN.

    and by SNMP - we see the control card, with its internal ports.
    but specific, external, ports - we do not see.

    ifconfig on the control board, roughly corresponds to the SNMP. the log below.
    bridge1 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 58:C2:32:B0:4B:A0
    inet addr:10.0.16.30 Bcast:10.0.16.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
    RX packets:120641173 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
    TX packets:11990092 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
    collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
    RX bytes:1072092820 (1022.4 MiB) TX bytes:1133341848 (1.0 GiB)
    but in fact there are only these three counters, bridge1 eth0 and bcm2,
    type of what came and what went away. Without detail on Ge / SFP ports.

    although I may be wrong,
    perhaps in a newer software there are already new counters.
    I didn't check latest SW, NEC unit left my lab.
    Last edited by carver; 2018-04-15 at 06:20 PM
    /carv

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •