Thanks Thanks:  60
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Showing results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

  1. #31
    Junior Member Reputation: 10
    Join Date
    2013-03-21
    Posts
    7


    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    I don't know why, but your Atoll.ini file is not working for me.

  2. #32
    Member Reputation: 155
    Join Date
    2010-08-06
    Posts
    136


    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    Once you added the servers to the atoll.ini file you can add them via GEO Tab > Online Maps > Add... . Select the Map source or just directly go there without the changed atoll.ini and do the same procedure GEO Tab > Online Map > Add... and copy paste your map url. Don’t look at the WMS server, as it’s configured differently.

    Can a mod Change the title of the thread and remove WMS, it’s misleading.thanks
    Last edited by pathloss; 2018-01-31 at 06:09 AM

  3. #33
    Member Reputation: 1081 carver's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10-24
    Location
    Nauru
    Posts
    309


    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    how to use Google 3D Maps, given the height of buildings for prediction
    thanks.
    /carv

  4. #34
    Member Reputation: 155
    Join Date
    2010-08-06
    Posts
    136


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    Thats not possible, this are pure visual maps like scanned maps are.

    Quote Originally Posted by carver View Post
    how to use Google 3D Maps, given the height of buildings for prediction
    thanks.

  5. Thanks carver thanked for this post
  6. #35
    Member Reputation: 1081 carver's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10-24
    Location
    Nauru
    Posts
    309


    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    is there any other way, to extract the height data of buildings from google or OSM, and use them in atoll ?

    can I tune the SRTM data using the height of buildings from Google and OSM with any other SW ?
    and use them in atoll.

    Quote Originally Posted by pathloss View Post
    Thats not possible, this are pure visual maps like scanned maps are.
    /carv

  7. #36
    Member Reputation: 155
    Join Date
    2010-08-06
    Posts
    136


    1 out of 1 members found this post helpful.

    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    I guess there are, I'm looking forward to do this as well. However did not find till now a good source of free data, nor do I have a good tool to extract such data.
    Working with QGIS to do changes in DTM, DEM and such... But maybe some more experienced users can help.

    Quote Originally Posted by carver View Post
    is there any other way, to extract the height data of buildings from google or OSM, and use them in atoll ?

    can I tune the SRTM data using the height of buildings from Google and OSM with any other SW ?
    and use them in atoll.
    Last edited by pathloss; 2018-02-17 at 07:08 AM

  8. Thanks carver thanked for this post
  9. #37
    Junior Member Reputation: 10
    Join Date
    2018-03-05
    Posts
    1


    Default Re: WMS (online mapping) for Atoll 3.3 - working!

    Pls let me know how can i set digital map?I use global mapper and import in Atoll but it is fail. Because pixel is "0". Pls help me

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •