Thanks Thanks:  10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: NEC iPASOLINK Data

Member Reputation: 20

Post NEC iPASOLINK Data

Hey i read someone here looking for iPasolink info; I am posting here some info i have hope it helps. Let me know if you want more i may be able to dig out some more
    Attached Files Attached Files

2. Thanks ivan.makajic, nicoj thanked for this post
  3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Member Reputation: 83

Default Re: NEC iPASOLINK Data

I would like to know more about this new product from NEC. What are the main features that differentiate this product from similar products from other vendors like CERAGON, DRAGONWAVE, ...?

Hi Ankarab,

Well i have no experience of Ceragon, but according to feedback from one of my Vendors (ZTE), it is the best packet radio money can buy however it is expensive. Nera, you probably know, has been acquired by Ceragon and their packet radio solution is a solid offering from the product portfolio they presented. They claim to have the best header compression in the industry.

Dragonwave is a new product in the MW field and therefore has been lagging in relation to radio related offerings such as XPIC, and multidirection radios. However they are making leaps and bounds in development and probably they will have all this in their solution by 1st or 2nd quarter this year.

NEC in my experience has a very robust solution with very low failure rate and also have a layer 2 swith in their solution, however i feel they are a little bureaucratic whereas Dragonwave actively gets involved with customers and develops what they need.

Quote Originally Posted by waqasahsan View Post
    Hey i read someone here looking for iPasolink info; I am posting here some info i have hope it helps. Let me know if you want more i may be able to dig out some more
    Hi,