PDA

View Full Version : need asset GSM database template

coursekec
2010-05-18, 05:58 PM
I am new to aircom enterprise asset. Please help me by providing the database template for asset GSM along with the sample antenna file.

thanks in advance..

zoro78
2010-05-20, 05:14 AM
Hi, this is one of working antennas by kathrien, u can import directly to asset

which type of database you are requesting bcz the mosr recomended type is XML?????/

your thanks appreciated,

coursekec
2010-05-20, 04:36 PM
Hi, this is one of working antennas by kathrien, u can import directly to asset

which type of database you are requesting bcz the mosr recomended type is XML?????/

your thanks appreciated,

thanks for the file. Yeap, u r right i also want an
XML template database on GSM. I am a beginner so if you have the training material on Asset, please post it.

thanks in advance...

zoro78
2010-05-22, 07:19 AM
Hi for the XML database importing there is no need for any template u can use the XML editor included with Asset software directly, for example u can import MSC's firstly by open the XML editor then use file -> new and choose MSC, a new tap will open for use you can fill it one by one or u can copy this template to Excel then fill it then again copy it to XML directly then save it, now it is ready to import.
for any training about XML i did not find any till now but i think the above discribtion is enough

be carefull u have to take into consideration the network structure for improting i.e: u cannot import any site without adding (impoting) corresponding MSC -> BSC-> Property

hope this will help u

kalam
2010-05-22, 07:03 PM