PDA

View Full Version : Field Test & TEMS



planner
2010-05-03, 02:40 AM
Is there any relation between field test mode of a handset with TEMS data collection? That is, does enabling field test mode unlocks any phone to work with TEMS or, any phone can be configured to work with TEMS from field test mode.

Please help . . .

Also feel free to ask for any clarification.

paboya
2010-05-03, 08:18 PM
i dont think so...

Field test and Tems developed with different Vendor..

Field Test generally can be installed in Handset with Symbian OS (eq. Nokia)
and TEMS support for some brand Handset and Modem..
For detail handset that can be supported, u can check here link
http://www.ascom.com/en/tems-investigation-3.htm

planner
2010-05-04, 03:59 AM
I have meant 'field test mode' (e.g. SonyEricsson Tech Mode), not the Fieldtest software. My question was, is there any relation between tech mode and TEMS.

planner
2010-05-06, 12:20 PM
Here is a list of docs where you can find the commands for accessing Field Test Modes of many cell phones.

http://www.wpsantennas.com/pdf/testmode/FieldTestModes.pdf
http://www.repeaterstore.com/support/buyer%20guide/field-test-modes.pdf
http://harriscommunications.net/pdf/testmodes.pdf

Rep appreciated.