PDA

View Full Version : GPRS/ EDGE KPI

justdream
2010-02-10, 08:59 PM
Experts,

what's the special KPI that indicates the performance of your GPRS/ EDGE network

Thanks a lot :hug:

RF engineer
2010-02-10, 09:15 PM
Experts,

what's the special KPI that indicates the performance of your GPRS/ EDGE network

Thanks a lot :hug:
DL/ULTBF drop rate
DL/ULTBF congestion
DL/ULTBF establishment success rate
DL/ULPDCH allocation success rate
RLC/LLC throughput for each CS and MCS.
Retransmission rate for check the inteference
as other you can browse your vendor KPI for PS
BR
RF

bentoel
2010-02-10, 09:37 PM
DL/ULTBF drop rate
DL/ULTBF congestion
BR
RF

Hi RF Engineer,

You know much about GPRS/EDGE. Do you any document related GPRS optimization? If you have, please share to us. We do really need it. As I know, the main KPI that have to maintain is PDASR and PDTCH Blockin. But there are many element related this KPI need to analyse. I am still learning to optimize GPRS/EDGE.

Please share to us, my friend.

thank you very much.
Thanks.

justdream
2010-02-10, 10:23 PM
DL/ULTBF drop rate
DL/ULTBF congestion
BR
RF

Dear Expert,

I'm working on Siemens BR.9 and I have found this formula (for TBF establishment Success Rate Downlink calculation) in the stats tool, do you see it make sense :confused:

IF(MATCH_VERSION("BR5*","BR6*","BR7*","BR8*"),BTS_GPRSPF:SULACCEL_DLTBF/BTS_GPRSPF:NUACATCL_DLTBF,(BTS_GPRSPF:SULACCEL_DLTBF+BTS_GPRSPF:SULACCEL_DLTBFI+BTS_GPRSPF:SULACCEL_DLTBFS+BTS_GPRSPF:SULACCEL_DLTBFB)/(BTS_GPRSPF:NUACATCL_DLTBF+BTS_GPRSPF:NUACATCL_DLTBFI+BTS_GPRSPF:NUACATCL_DLTBFS+BTS_GPRSPF:NUACATCL_DLTBFB))

Please advice ASAP :hug:

nabil el haddani
2010-02-10, 10:34 PM
Hello bro,

In my case with NSN vendor, i have the following KPI for (E)GPRS:

2G Call Setup Success Rate - Data
2G Lost connection Rate – Data
PCU blocking
PDCH blocking
TBF establishment failure ratio UL
TBF establishment failure ratio DL
EDAP usage