PDA

View Full Version : Advise on wireless oppurtunities.

ssur
2009-08-14, 09:59 PM
Hi,

I have 10 years experience in Telecom field out of which 3 years is in the wireless GSM field. The last 7 years experience is not in the wireless GSM. My telecom experience is in PBX, Traffic study/analysis, ACD, call control, fault management, VoIP etc.
On the wireless side - I was working in OMC-R and also in RF analysis in India and now I want to get back into the wireless field. I am ready for any entry level position. What are the options I have to grab these oppurtunities?
I am located in Toronto,Canada. Is there any training/courses that any of you can suggest?
Thanks in advance,
ssur

ghassen
2009-08-14, 10:20 PM
Hi,

I have 10 years experience in Telecom field out of which 3 years is in the wireless GSM field. The last 7 years experience is not in the wireless GSM. My telecom experience is in PBX, Traffic study/analysis, ACD, call control, fault management, VoIP etc.
On the wireless side - I was working in OMC-R and also in RF analysis in India and now I want to get back into the wireless field. I am ready for any entry level position. What are the options I have to grab these oppurtunities?
I am located in Toronto,Canada. Is there any training/courses that any of you can suggest?
Thanks in advance,
ssur

these are basic books that ill post if you are from canada i don't think that you ll experience any difficulty for reading

ghassen
2009-08-14, 11:03 PM
Ghassen, Thank you for your quick response. I have difficulty in clicking or downloading those attachments. Can you please resent those files again?
I have been trying to apply for the wireless jobs, but there is no proper reponse. May be because my past 7 years experince is not in that field.I want to know if there is any trainings/certifications or any courses so that I can get those oppurtunities?

in our forum you have to fullfill some rules before downloading please read download section

mirza