PDA

View Full Version : BAsic about TRX

ar.babar
2013-04-09, 11:05 PM
Hi i am new in telecom...

i want to know that how many trx in one sector of bts ? is it present in RRU?

how many user can support one trx?

how many trx in one e1 and how many users or subcribers in one e1...

is no of trx matter from hardware vendor to vendor like zte, Hawaii , Nokia Siemens , and alcatel lucient???

if we know E1 and TRX can we calculate no of users support by BTS?

Ghost78
2013-04-10, 07:03 PM
Hi;

I think it deponds on hardware vendor, and also BTS config.
In our network E/// hardware, we have up to 12 TRXs per Sector. 4TRXs per RRU, which means that one sector supprt 3 RRUs, in our case 1 900 and 2 1800.
and about users can be supported by one TRX, it deponds on how your TRX is configured, if it is BCCH TRX, you have to exclude 1 TS for BCCH, also how many SDCCH are there in each TRX, fixed or semi fixed PDCH "PS Time slot". Let me give one example, if one sector has 4 TRXs, 2 SDCCH are configured for it, and we have for Data 4 TS, so we will have 8*4-1-2-4=25 Time slot reserved for speech, which can support theorically in best conditions 50 users simultanously if with 100% Half Rate.
And to know how many TRXs can one E1 suppprt, you have first to know the configuration of the site, SDCCH Number, PS radio Time slots, and how many Time slots are defined as 64Ko for this E1, In general in our network one E1 can support 12 TRXs.

B.R

Piojo
2013-04-17, 07:28 AM
Hi,

In 2G in nokia metrosite bts you can put 12 trx for each cabinet. You decide the combination of trx/sector that you need.

Here for first 2g sites, in downtown first bts was used using 4 trx for each sector, then 3 sectors used 12 trxs and using one cabinet all site was completed. Rural or low dense sites was on 2 trx for each sector. Total 6 trx for cabinet.

All this was on first sites for 2G network were i live.