PDA

View Full Version : New career! Excitement and questions

rubens
2013-03-15, 06:28 AM
Hi to everybody in this forum,

I currently took a job as a graduate consultant in one of Europe's largest consulting companies(many of you may know it).
My role involves of gsm/umts/lte planning as well as optimization(spectrum refarming , better KPI).

Right now, I am just learning the tools that I will use and boy they are a bit tricky.:D
From a theoretical point of view I am doing quite ok as my undergraduate studies and postgraduate studies where on the field of
telecomms.

I am so excited and a bit puzzled as I am worrying about the steps that I am gonna take.
I would like you to advise me and give me some of your knowledge as to what I should do next regarding training courses or anything that you find important.

Thanks for reading and cheers!
Very happy to find this forum!

Regards,
Rubens

babak1349
2013-03-15, 08:20 AM
Hey,
Which company ? Aircom or Lcc ?
All consulting companies suck. They are there to make money and they don't know shits They are all dependent on consultants. It is better to work as an individual consultant. You will have more freedom to choose although it is a bit tough to find contract
Dude , do you think those guys are smarter than you ? The first lesson is to know nobody knows everything So you need to keep reading and learning by yourself
About tools , none of those tools can do what human does, interpreting the data. Tools can help you just to accelerate the process. Aircom Asset tool is just good enough to do painting and show it off.

If I may advise you, I would say, the key is to read and understand . Knowledge is money and as soon as you had the knowledge and self-confidence get out of that company

Good luck

bino
2013-03-15, 03:29 PM
Hi to everybody in this forum,

I currently took a job as a graduate consultant in one of Europe's largest consulting companies(many of you may know it).