PDA

View Full Version : AAL2 Congestion

icebreaker05
2012-09-19, 07:30 PM
Hi Experts,

I'm still learning the transport part of UMTS. I'm still a newbie that is why I'm asking for expert advices.
I have encountered this KPI on the PMR of the moshell. And I have found this values which has congestion.

56) RNC Q.Aal2 Setup Performance (Aal2Ap)

Object
Aal2Congestion
Aal2SetupFail
NoAal2SetupAttempts

b252

Could someone make an expert judgement and analysis on how to solve the congestion. What are the related parameters I need to look at.

BR,
ice

senjamir
2012-09-19, 08:30 PM
Hi,

I dont know it this is already posted here in the forum but you may check this site http://www.scribd.com/doc/57893609/18/Congestion-on-Iub-per-AAL2-Path

You will see some explanations and counter description. :)

Hope this can help

Br,
Sen

icebreaker05
2012-09-20, 12:34 AM
Hi,

I dont know it this is already posted here in the forum but you may check this site http://www.scribd.com/doc/57893609/18/Congestion-on-Iub-per-AAL2-Path

You will see some explanations and counter description. :)

Hope this can help

Br,
Sen

Thanks.. what do you think we can increase to remove the congestion. The document doesn't provide any suggestions.

kaizzer545
2012-09-20, 12:43 AM
Have you try to verify if there are some errors/second over your Tx ?

icebreaker05
2012-09-20, 03:11 PM
I have tried it but the cells having Es/Ses are not the one's having the congestion. For the AAL2 failures, yes they where the one's having TX Es. I'm having congestion on ClassA-CS12 only not in Class C. Is there any parameter related to this?

dadoba
2012-09-21, 12:20 PM
Hello,

Check in Node B the counters in the MO Aal2Ap
pmUnSuccInConnsLocalQosClassA
pmUnSuccInConnsLocalQosClassB
pmUnSuccInConnsLocalQosClassC
pmUnSuccInConnsLocalQosClassD

Check in RNC the counters in the MO Aal2Ap
pmUnSuccOutConnsLocalQosClassA
pmUnSuccOutConnsLocalQosClassB
pmUnSuccOutConnsLocalQosClassC
pmUnSuccOutConnsLocalQosClassD