PDA

View Full Version : SEtool 3 box help needed



k_RF
2011-10-12, 03:58 AM
Bought an SEtool 3 box. How do i proceed now?
setool.net doesnot have the necessary information.


I have these doubts:

1. Did my box come with a smartcard, i bought it with but how do i know?

2. How to install the box, i tried showing the path for egate driver from device manager but the it doesnot detect it.

Keep getting this error, if i try to open the application:
Card Protection error
(8010002E)

After connecting the setool3 box, the power and card leds are both red.

Can some expert, help please.

And i am working on a Windows Vista system, is that ok?

k_RF
2011-10-12, 05:32 AM
Swiched to Windows XP having some success.
The USB driver is intalled now.
System still detects a smart card when i connect my SEtool3 box...no idea if drivers are needed for this smart card..

Could use some help..

k_RF
2011-10-12, 06:04 AM
Any ideas how to install the smart card?

I keep getting - Protection Card error ?

k_RF
2011-10-12, 06:33 AM
USB installed & Smart card drivers installed.

Still get card protection error when i run setool2g v0.914015?

Need some assistance pls..

ching2-o
2011-10-12, 02:03 PM
USB installed & Smart card drivers installed.

Still get card protection error when i run setool2g v0.914015?

Need some assistance pls..

use latest setool software downloaded from their support site. latest version is 1.1108 or download it from here:

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! (http://www.multiupload.com/UQ50TXGSS0)

or from here:

http://support.setool.net/

box needs update/ or updated from version 1.107 if my memory serves me right

k_RF
2011-10-14, 12:38 AM
Ching-o,


Im attaching a snapshot of my dev manager, can you please tell me if i am missing any drivers...please.



The software in the link has a virus.

ching2-o
2011-10-14, 01:15 AM
Ching-o,


Im attaching a snapshot of my dev manager, can you please tell me if i am missing any drivers...please.



The software in the link has a virus.

Actually it was not on drivers-to-windows that has a problem. You need to update your setool box (update card). Use attached file to update your setool.
Click Axalto egate 0 and next click Update Card using updater/updater on the Settings tab as username and password.

Good thing also was, you can also use your box for LGTool to manipulate LG handsets other than SE handsets.

credits to all our SE tems handsets and your box to the_laser


ONE THING MORE, BETTER USE IT ON XP..

k_RF
2011-10-14, 01:26 AM
I updated the smartcard.

The e-gate it did not detect the card.
But the FT SCR2000 0 the update was successful. (I dont know what the difference is.)

20846

Do i need to activate the card ?
I get this error when i try..