PDA

View Full Version : ZTE and Huawei has been band in India



miladsafa_ir
2011-07-20, 03:42 PM
Recently, One of my friends from India told me about new restriction rules for Chinese equipments in India.
I searched the web and find this link (http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/10_20/b4178036082613.htm).

He also told me that the main reason is some type of spyware in ZTE transmission equipments.

I also talked to one of my friends in Orange and he approved the problem and told me that Europe is concerned about security issue of ZTE and Huawei products too.

Is there anyone have more news about this issue?

adewijaya
2011-07-20, 05:02 PM
Recently, One of my friends from India told me about new restriction rules for Chinese equipments in India.
I searched the web and find this link (http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/10_20/b4178036082613.htm).

He also told me that the main reason is some type of spyware in ZTE transmission equipments.

I also talked to one of my friends in Orange and he approved the problem and told me that Europe is concerned about security issue of ZTE and Huawei products too.

Is there anyone have more news about this issue?

yes, correct answer ! this regulation depend on each country. Some no execuse but another one to make low OPEX and CAPEX

Cepillo
2011-07-20, 06:23 PM
Recently, One of my friends from India told me about new restriction rules for Chinese equipments in India.
I searched the web and find this link (http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/10_20/b4178036082613.htm).

He also told me that the main reason is some type of spyware in ZTE transmission equipments.

I also talked to one of my friends in Orange and he approved the problem and told me that Europe is concerned about security issue of ZTE and Huawei products too.

Is there anyone have more news about this issue?

the date of news is May 6, 2010. May be its not actual now.

justdream
2011-07-20, 08:00 PM
yes, correct answer ! this regulation depend on each country. Some no execuse but another one to make low OPEX and CAPEX

Dear what are OPEX and CAPEX?

shishio
2011-07-20, 08:03 PM
OPEX-operational expenditure
CAPEX-capital expenditure

adewijaya
2011-07-20, 08:07 PM
OPEX for operational cost (maitenance, rent, etc)
CAPEX for capital (buy equipment, tranmission, production, etc)

hotleper
2011-07-21, 03:34 PM
Also huawei is band in taiwan if i am right

MINTO
2011-07-21, 03:59 PM
Its a vary old news now....they already got a lot of contract after that news..they r cheap..even within few yeras u will see them in USA.