PDA

View Full Version : Actix ARFCN and BSIC coverage



serbesi
2011-02-14, 07:15 PM
Hello all,

this is my first post, and must say this is quite a comprehensive forum, i've found lots of useful information in it.

I have a specific need, which i tried but at no result. I'm using TEMS Investigation 11.0.1 and Actix Analyzer. I need to plot on Actix the Scanned (not dedicated) signal strength for a given ARFCN and BSIC. So basically i need to see the coverage of a single cell, up to where the signal arrives. the log files are from DT with TEMS, and i'm struggling to get this done. Have tried many queries, but since i'm not very accustomed with them, i'm affraid i'm not getting them wright.

Any help would be appreciated.
thanks very much

Motorola
2011-02-14, 07:23 PM
Hello all,

this is my first post, and must say this is quite a comprehensive forum, i've found lots of useful information in it.

I have a specific need, which i tried but at no result. I'm using TEMS Investigation 11.0.1 and Actix Analyzer. I need to plot on Actix the Scanned (not dedicated) signal strength for a given ARFCN and BSIC. So basically i need to see the coverage of a single cell, up to where the signal arrives. the log files are from DT with TEMS, and i'm struggling to get this done. Have tried many queries, but since i'm not very accustomed with them, i'm affraid i'm not getting them wright.

Any help would be appreciated.
thanks very much


I assume you are professional ?, how come you have testing tools, and have no idea how to use them ?

No hard feelings

telwind
2011-02-14, 07:24 PM
Hello all,

this is my first post, and must say this is quite a comprehensive forum, i've found lots of useful information in it.

I have a specific need, which i tried but at no result. I'm using TEMS Investigation 11.0.1 and Actix Analyzer. I need to plot on Actix the Scanned (not dedicated) signal strength for a given ARFCN and BSIC. So basically i need to see the coverage of a single cell, up to where the signal arrives. the log files are from DT with TEMS, and i'm struggling to get this done. Have tried many queries, but since i'm not very accustomed with them, i'm affraid i'm not getting them wright.

Any help would be appreciated.
thanks very much

Actix is possible to plot all ARFCN that found in the log/stream. But i am afraid you need the scanner get your needs.

sonerss
2011-02-14, 07:24 PM
Hi

Can you share the log file and say the bcch and bsic values you want to show rxlev plot..

BR


Hello all,

this is my first post, and must say this is quite a comprehensive forum, i've found lots of useful information in it.

I have a specific need, which i tried but at no result. I'm using TEMS Investigation 11.0.1 and Actix Analyzer. I need to plot on Actix the Scanned (not dedicated) signal strength for a given ARFCN and BSIC. So basically i need to see the coverage of a single cell, up to where the signal arrives. the log files are from DT with TEMS, and i'm struggling to get this done. Have tried many queries, but since i'm not very accustomed with them, i'm affraid i'm not getting them wright.

Any help would be appreciated.
thanks very much

serbesi
2011-02-14, 07:43 PM
hello,

i'm a "newbie" professional, i mean i've been to use tems and actix for a couple of weeks, that's why i needed help.

i could post a log file, but they are quite big, where can i load them?

thanks for your answers

Motorola
2011-02-14, 08:22 PM
hello,

i'm a "newbie" professional, i mean i've been to use tems and actix for a couple of weeks, that's why i needed help.

i could post a log file, but they are quite big, where can i load them?

thanks for your answers


upload to Hotfile

serbesi
2011-02-14, 08:54 PM
ok, i managed to upload a small logfile, you find it in:

Hotfile.com: One click file hosting: Elbasan-Tirane 05.02.2011aaaa.log ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

i need the Actix plot only for ARFCN=996 and BSIC=40. The serving cellID is 41012. i need the scan plot, not the dedicated plot, so want to see during all my DT what were the RxLevs for the ARFCN and BSIC.

thanks again

sonerss
2011-02-14, 10:03 PM
Hi

can you put the log file 2shared - file upload ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

Thanks..

I have got a problem in hotfile.com


ok, i managed to upload a small logfile, you find it in:

Hotfile.com: One click file hosting: Elbasan-Tirane 05.02.2011aaaa.log ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

i need the Actix plot only for ARFCN=996 and BSIC=40. The serving cellID is 41012. i need the scan plot, not the dedicated plot, so want to see during all my DT what were the RxLevs for the ARFCN and BSIC.

thanks again

Motorola
2011-02-14, 10:17 PM
ok, i managed to upload a small logfile, you find it in:

Hotfile.com: One click file hosting: Elbasan-Tirane 05.02.2011aaaa.log ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

i need the Actix plot only for ARFCN=996 and BSIC=40. The serving cellID is 41012. i need the scan plot, not the dedicated plot, so want to see during all my DT what were the RxLevs for the ARFCN and BSIC.

thanks again


i assume this is what you need

serbesi
2011-02-14, 10:46 PM
thanks motorola for the reply, but i can't access the picture you uploaded as i'm not a Member Group User yet. can you tell me what did you do exactly to get it done?

thanks again

serbesi
2011-02-14, 10:52 PM
sonerss, here's the 2shared version:

2shared - download Elbasan-Tirane 05.02.2011aaaa.log ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

thanks again

Processor
2011-02-16, 01:19 AM
@ Motorola

Please kindly share here what u did to get that coverage plot...many thanks

drJaser
2011-02-16, 02:56 AM
in actix open logfile...
expand "Loaded Data Files".. expand "Ericsson Handset (W995) (1) - MS2
expand "Scanner".. expand "CW CW Scan"
expand "ScanSigLevel"... scroll down to the "ScanSigLevel_for_ARFCN_996"
right click on it and choose "Display on map"

that's all..

BR,
drJ.

duongha86
2011-02-16, 12:36 PM
Dear Motorola, all

What is your actix verion? my current version is 4.05.219.981

So I can not open this logfile.

BRs,

sonerss
2011-02-16, 09:03 PM
Hi

4.05.220.665 ver. can open this log file..

BR


Dear Motorola, all

What is your actix verion? my current version is 4.05.219.981

So I can not open this logfile.

BRs,

sonerss
2011-02-16, 09:07 PM
Hi

@motorola : I think you showed all bcch=996 rxlevsub, you didnt filter BSIC:40

@serbesi : Did you check BSIC decode in scanner menu? I couldnt find any scanner bsic values.. I found only arfcn & rxlev




ok, i managed to upload a small logfile, you find it in:

Hotfile.com: One click file hosting: Elbasan-Tirane 05.02.2011aaaa.log ([Only registered and activated users can see links])

i need the Actix plot only for ARFCN=996 and BSIC=40. The serving cellID is 41012. i need the scan plot, not the dedicated plot, so want to see during all my DT what were the RxLevs for the ARFCN and BSIC.

thanks again


i assume this is what you need

serbesi
2011-02-17, 02:13 AM
@drJaser: that filters only the ARFCN, but i also need to filter by BSIC, as i might have the same ARFCN in two nearby stations...

@sonerss: from the DT i saw that during the test, the BSIC was decoded, so i presume the data should be there. if you can kindly explain in two words how can i see the BSIC data on an already existing log file, so i can compare to another file which i'm sure the bsic data is recorded.

thanks a lot

Processor
2011-07-27, 06:57 PM
Please professionals on ACTIX in the house should please help out with this request as i am also lost on how to do this for years.

Thanks

lamhd_bk
2011-07-27, 07:46 PM
You also use Actix Spotlight to show signal of cell with scaner where seen

yurii
2011-07-27, 08:21 PM
good job Motorola!!!!!!!!!!;)

serbesi
2011-09-08, 11:29 PM
i figured out the solution finally. it was an "if" query. if someone needs it, i can post (for free, of course ;))

forumuser-2008
2011-09-08, 11:34 PM
i figured out the solution finally. it was an "if" query. if someone needs it, i can post (for free, of course ;))

Could you share the query please :)

serbesi
2011-09-09, 01:31 AM
the query is as follows:

if(ScanSortBsic_by_ChannelNo [xxx]==yy, ScanSigLevel [xxx], null)

where xxx is the ARFCN and yy is the BSIC.

This query is not 100% accurate. It will only show spots where TEMS has decoded the BSIC, and that BSIC is yy. Anyway it gives quite a good view of the cell coverage.

enjoy, and don't forget to push the "thanks" button for reputation ;)